Explore the world.
Open your mind.

Our projects

Volunteer at a big cats sanctuary in South Africa

Volunteer at a big cats sanctuary in South Africa

starting at 1.295€

Conserve marine life on an island in Thailand

Conserve marine life on an island in Thailand

starting at 675€

Help underprivileged communities in medical centres in rural Thailand

Help underprivileged communities in medical centres in rural Thailand

starting at 605€

Care for elephants in rural Thailand

Care for elephants in rural Thailand

starting at 580€

Volunteer with injured and orphaned wildlife in South Africa

Volunteer with injured and orphaned wildlife in South Africa

starting at 895€

Volunteer and research at a marine biology project in Cape Town

starting at 1.155€

Show all projects

For companies

Group tours

Our project trips for groups are the perfect opportunity for partners, investors, employees or customers to experience the corporate values for themselves. Combined with tourist highlights, this results in a unique experience trip that evokes strong emotions, strengthens relationships and demonstrates maximum transparency.

Cooperations

With our projects, we not only want to promote the personal growth of our volunteers, but also to improve the respective project and get involved where our help is needed. In order to achieve our goals, we need strong cooperation partners who can secure various advantages by working together.

About Travel to Grow

You want to experience something new and feel the desire to do something meaningful? Then our projects are just the right thing for you.

As a tour operator based in Frankfurt am Main, we have been arranging volunteer work in southern Africa and Thailand for over five years.

Our small team consists of experienced specialists who work with a lot of heart and passion and have made it their business to offer volunteer projects on a family level with personal support.

We provide transparent and individual advice, know each of our projects first hand and are in personal contact with our volunteers and partners.

Our mission

My trip was a really good experience. I would recommend it to anyone who's thinking about it. You not only get to know another country and completely different traditions, but you also get to know the children and spend time with them. It was really cool and we had a lot of fun. Before the trip, I had some questions, but they were always answered quickly.

Anna-LauraSurfing project for children

The project has far exceeded my expectations! From the work with the animals to the managers of the project and the leisure activities, everything was very well. I felt immediately welcome and at home. The work was very varied and extremely fun. You could experience something new every day so that it was never boring! Getting to know all the animals there and getting in contact with them, for example when a parrot sits on your shoulder, is an incredible experience.

GabrielWildlife Sanctuary

My time in Africa was really a character-building experience. I gained many new experiences, experienced wonderful moments with all kinds of people, made new friends and found a new relationship with Africa's "wild" animals. Thank you very much for supporting and arranging this volunteer project!

MiriamWild animal sanctuary

We had a great time with really great adventures and experiences, 200 percent positive! Which is also due to your care!

Sylke & JoelleWildlife Sanctuary

Explore the world.
Open your mind.
Travel to Grow

Unsere Projekte

Bewahre das Ökosystem rund um eine Insel in Thailand

Bewahre das Ökosystem rund um eine Insel in Thailand

ab 675€

Versorge benachteiligte Gemeinden in Thailand mit medizinischer Hilfe

Versorge benachteiligte Gemeinden in Thailand mit medizinischer Hilfe

ab 605€

Betreue Elefanten im ländlichen Thailand

ab 605€

Pflege verletzte und verwaiste Wildtiere in Südafrika

Pflege verletzte und verwaiste Wildtiere in Südafrika

ab 895€

Versorge und erforsche Meerestiere an der Küste Kapstadts

ab 1.155€

Werde aktiv zum Schutz Weißer Haie in Südafrika

Werde aktiv zum Schutz Weißer Haie in Südafrika

ab 1.035€

Alle Projekte anzeigen

Für Unternehmen

Gruppenreisen

Unsere Projektreisen für Gruppen stellen die perfekte Möglichkeit dar, um Partner, Investoren, Mitarbeiter oder Kunden unternehmenseigene Werte selbst erfahren zu lassen. Verbunden mit touristischen Highlights ergibt sich eine einzigartige Erlebnisreise, die starke Emotionen hervorruft, Beziehungen stärkt und maximale Transparenz demonstriert.

Kooperationen

Mit unseren Projekten möchten wir nicht nur das persönliche Wachstum unserer Volontäre fördern, sondern auch das jeweilige Projekt vorantreiben und uns dort engagieren, wo unsere Hilfe benötigt wird. Um unsere Ziele zu erreichen, benötigen wir starke Kooperationspartner, die sich durch die Zusammenarbeit verschiedene Vorteile sichern.

Über Travel to Grow

Du möchtest etwas Neues erleben und verspürst den Wunsch, etwas Sinnvolles zu tun? Dann sind unsere Projekte genau das Richtige für dich.

Als Reiseveranstalter mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main vermitteln wir seit über fünf Jahren Freiwilligenarbeit im südlichen Afrika und in Thailand.

Unser kleines Team besteht aus erfahrenen Spezialisten, die mit viel Herz und Leidenschaft arbeiten und es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, Volunteer-Projekte auf einer familiären Ebene mit persönlicher Betreuung anzubieten.

Wir beraten transparent und individuell, kennen jedes unserer Projekte aus erster Hand und stehen im persönlichen Kontakt zu unseren Freiwilligen und Partnern. 

Unsere Mission

Meine Reise war eine wirklich gute Erfahrung. Ich würde sie jedem empfehlen, der darüber nachdenkt. Nicht nur, dass man ein anderes Land und ganz andere Traditionen kennenlernt, man lernt auch die Kinder kennen und verbringt Zeit mit ihnen. Das war wirklich cool und wir hatten viel Spaß. Vor der Reise hatte ich einige Fragen, die aber immer schnell beantwortet wurden.

Anna-LauraSurfprojekt für Kinder

Das Projekt hat meine Erwartungen weit übertroffen! Von der Arbeit mit den Tieren über die Manager des Projekts bis hin zu den Freizeitmöglichkeiten war wirklich alles sehr gut. Man hat sich sofort willkommen und zuhause gefühlt. Die Arbeit war sehr vielfältig und hat extrem viel Spaß gemacht. Man konnte jeden Tag etwas Neues erleben und so wurde es nie langweilig! Alle Tiere dort näher kennenzulernen und mit ihnen in Kontakt zu kommen, zum Beispiel wenn sich ein Papagei auf die Schulter setzt, ist eine unglaubliche Erfahrung.

GabrielWildtierauffangstation

Meine Zeit in Afrika war wirklich ein charakterbildendes Erlebnis. Ich habe viele neue Erfahrungen gesammelt, wunderschöne Momente mit den verschiedensten Menschen durchlebt und neue Freundschaften geknüpft sowie in der Zeit eine neue Beziehung zu Afrikas "wilden" Tieren gefunden. Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung und Vermittlung dieses Freiwilligenprojekts!

MiriamWildtierauffangsttion

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit mit wirklich tollen Erlebnissen und Erfahrungen, zu 200 Prozent positiv! Was auch an eurer Betreuung liegt!

Sylke & JoelleWildtierauffangstation